North Central Hockey League
NCHL season begins Nov. 12

The North Central Hockey League will kick-off its 2021-22 season on Friday, Nov. 12 when the Russell Rams will host the Miniota-Elkhorn C-Hawks.

The league will feature four teams this season: Miniota-Elkhorn, Russell, Swan Valley Axemen and Waywayseecappo Warriors.

Teams will play a 12-game schedule, with a double home and home against each team.

The final regular season game is scheduled for Feb. 5, followed by playoffs.

The first round will see the highest finishing team playing the fourth place team, and the second place team taking on the third place team in best-of-three series.

The final series will be a best-of-five affair.

All team players, personnel, officials and spectators will need to be fully vaccinated.

Blaine Shire of Moosomin will remain as the league’s President/Commissioner, with Peter Nabholz, also of Moosomin, serving as vice-president. Gaylene Mushumanski of Russell is the league’s new secretary-treasurer.

Randy Kalynuk will return as the referee in chief, with Greg Nesbitt also back as statistician.

Recent Headlines
(4/16/2022) Warren Mercs win Hockey Manitoba Senior A title
(3/28/2022) Hockey Manitoba Senior Playdowns set
(2/24/2022) NCHL final dates set
(2/24/2022) NCHL recognizes Award winners
(2/14/2022) Playoff dates announced
(2/14/2022) Game location changed
(2/2/2022) Games on Feb. 4 and 5 postponed
(1/13/2022) Weekend games are postponed
(1/7/2022) Games postponed
(11/29/2021) Change of location for game
Go To Archives